Insurance advisors who truly work for you.

Not all insurance agents are created equal. At VW Brown Insurance Service, we go out of our way to treat our clients like people and we use our industry experience and diversified knowledge base to protect what you value most in business and in life.

Executive Management

Marc Bruno, CIC, CRM

Vice President
mbruno@vwbrown.com
240-644-1775

Angela Ripley, CIC, CRM, AIS, LUTCF

President
aripley@vwbrown.com
410-910-0212


West Virginia

Kelly Salmon, CISR

Commercial Lines Account Manager Assistant
ksalmon@vwbrown.com
240-644-1334

Amy Garrison

Commercial Lines Account Manager
agarrison@vwbrown.com
240-644-1776

Kim Kersting

Kim Kersting

Commercial Lines Account Manager
kkersting@vwbrown.com
240-644-1333

Kristin Scheidt

Commercial Lines Account Manager Assistant
kscheidt@vwbrown.com

Washington, D.C.

James Wood, CIC

Commercial Lines Producer
jwood@vwbrown.com
202-537-3173

Northern Virginia

Ed Geisler, CLCS

Commercial Lines Producer
egeisler@vwbrown.com
703-597-7907

Raymond Boland, CIC

Commercial Lines Producer
rboland@vwbrown.com
240-644-1795

Frederick

Andrea Burch

Personal Claims Processor
aburch@vwbrown.com

Mary Schaus

Commercial Claims Processor
mschaus@vwbrown.com

Mike Hayes

Commercial Marketing Representative
mhayes@vwbrown.com
240-644-1335

Emmy Torres

Commercial Lines Account Manager
etorres@vwbrown.com
240-644-1793

Mary Beth Pizzi

Commercial Lines Account Manager
mpizzi@vwbrown.com
240-644-1331

Jill Barbe, CISR,CNP

Commercial Lines Account Manager
jbarbe@vwbrown.com
240-644-1782

Scot Duff

Commercial Lines Producer
sduff@vwbrown.com
240-644-1336

Chris Hulver, CISR, CRIS

Commercial Marketing Representative
chulver@vwbrown.com
240-644-1781

Mandy James, CISR, CIC

Commercial Lines Account Manager
mjames@vwbrown.com
240-644-1788

Tanya Crawford, CISR

Personal Lines New Business Account Manager
tcrawford@vwbrown.com
240-644-1792

Fern Herald

Personal Lines Account Executive
fherald@vwbrown.com
443-430-0450

Christy Bratz

Personal Lines Account Executive
cbratz@vwbrown.com
240-644-1796

Stacy West, CISR

Personal Lines Combined Portfolio Manager
swest@vwbrown.com
240-644-1778

Andrew Duff

Commercial Lines Producer
aduff@vwbrown.com
240-644-1784

Columbia

Sally Ong

Personal Lines CSR
song@vwbrown.com
240-644-1332

Brenda Smith

Commercial Lines Account Manager
bsmith@vwbrown.com
410-910-0213

Catie Mathews

Commercial Lines Account Manager
cmathews@vwbrown.com
410-910-0219

Allison Conner

Commercial Lines Account Manager Assistant
aconner@vwbrown.com
410-910-0215

Joe Baum

Group Health Insurance Specialist
jbaum@vwbrown.com
410-910-0208

Mark

Mark Kokosko

Individual Life, Disability and Long-Term Care Specialist
mkokosko@vwbrown.com
443-430-0144

Kelly Mitchell

Individual Health Specialist
kmitchell@vwbrown.com
410-910-0218

Julie Williams, CISR

Personal Lines Account Executive
jwilliams@vwbrown.com
443-430-0446

Erin Bowley, CISR

Personal Lines Account Executive
ebowley@vwbrown.com
410-910-0206

Peggy Friesen

Personal Lines Account Executive
pfriesen@vwbrown.com
240-644-1777

Julie Sisk, CISR

Personal Lines Account Executive
jsisk@vwbrown.com
410-910-0205

Fred Pung

Commercial Lines Producer
fpung@vwbrown.com
410-910-0209

Bethesda

Robert Kretzmer, CIC

Producer
rkretzmer@vwbrown.com
240-644-1774

Administration Team

Vanessa Zynn, AIS

Customer Service Agent
vzynn@vwbrown.com
410-910-0201

Daniella LaGuerre

Receptionist
dlaguerre@vwbrown.com
410-910-0203

Nancy Watkins

Receptionist
nwatkins@vwbrown.com
301-652-5320

Alyssa Kong

Administrative Assistant
akong@vwbrown.com
443-430-0448